A Mind full of “Weed”s

Standard

I recently read a post on Facebook: “Don’t let your own thoughts be the force that stops you”.

My first reaction was to argue with this logic and say (to myself) “My thoughts are what drive me, not what stops me.” Then I realized there is real truth to the idea that our own thoughts can stop us as often as they motivate us.

Consider the case of Dr. Sanjay Gupta, M.D.. Dr Gupta is associate chief of neurosurgery at Grady Memorial Hospital, a best selling author, a medical adviser to the White House, an Emmy Award winning broadcast journalist and the chief medical correspondent for CNN, and was named by FORBES Magazine in 2011 “one of the 10 most influential celebrities”. Yet, in spite of his extreme accomplishments and obvious belief in medical research, he too was subject to allowing his own thoughts, beliefs and prejudices stand in his way (at least temporarily).

In 2009 Dr. Gupta came out publicly against patient access to medical marijuana. Yet, beginning in 2011 he reversed his position and has been a proponent of CBD-based treatments ever since. He reported that he had initially listened too closely to critics and had not done the proper research. Now, after traveling the world and investigating the extensive research being done revealing the medical benefits of cabbibidoil (CBD) Dr. Gupta has produced two documentaries highlighting the enormous medical benefits available to mankind and the barriers that have limited patient access to CBD-based treatments.

Now consider this, if this brilliant and accomplished man could be limited for a time by his own beliefs, could mine? Could yours? The reality is that we are all susceptible to negative and limiting ideas from time to time. Our field of beneficial thoughts can get crowded out by the ‘weeds’ of prejudice against (or for) something or by fear or doubt. I don’t want my own thoughts to be the force that stops me from reaching new possibilities, from unconditional love for others, from success in my business or in any area of possibility in my life.

I believe in the benefits of CBD, something that I initially was closed to just as Dr. Gupta was. I believe in the benefits of Hemp fiber, seeds and plant as well. I believe in the benefits to our economy, to our government and to all of mankind and the planet itself.

I also believe in the network marketing business model. I believe in it’s power to create synergy, it’s core value of success for all and in it’s unyielding foundation of success based on positive mindset.

If we can tend to the garden of our thoughts, uproot the prejudice, eradicate the fear and eliminate the doubt – then there will be no limit to what we can accomplish together!

If you want to live a life without limits, then join me in this wonderful industry, the Hemp industry, and join me in this wonderful business, the Network Marketing business. Start by watching a short video at www.ProfitFromHemp.com

 

Leave a comment